TONBRIDGE AND MALLING BOROUGH COUNCIL

ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING – 15 MAY 2007

LIST OF NOMINATIONS TO COMMITTEES

Scrutiny Committee

(18 members + 1 non-voting ex officio)

(The Chairman of the Policy and Best Value Committee)

Councillor A Allison Councillor D Keeley Councillor Ms J Atkinson Councillor B Luker Councillor P Bolt Councillor Mrs A Oakley Councillor Mrs B Brown Councillor A Sayer Councillor C Brown Councillor D Smith Councillor D Cure Councillor Ms S Spence Councillor M Davis Councillor A Sullivan Councillor M Dobson Councillor D Thornewell Councillor Mrs E Holland Councillor L Withey

<u>Policy Overview Committee</u> (18 members + 1 non-voting ex officio)

(The Chairman of the Scrutiny Committee)

Councillor J Balcombe Councillor P Homewood Councillor Mrs S Boakes Councillor R Lancaster Councillor F Chartres Councillor D Lettington Councillor M Coffin Councillor M MacDonald Councillor R Dalton Councillor Miss A Moloney Councillor M Dobson Councillor T Robins Councillor D Evans Councillor H Rogers Councillor Mrs C Grant Councillor Mrs E Simpson Councillor C Smith Councillor Mrs M Heslop

Building Control Best Value Sub-Committee

(9 members)

Councillor A Allison
Councillor Mrs J Anderson
Councillor J Balcombe
Councillor A Sayer

Councillor F Chartres Councillor Mrs E Simpson

Councillor R Dalton

Licensing and Appeals Committee

(15 members)

Councillor A AllisonCouncillor P HomewoodCouncillor Ms J AtkinsonCouncillor Mrs S LuckCouncillor J BalcombeCouncillor T RobinsCouncillor O BaldockCouncillor Miss J Sergison

Councillor J Clements

Councillor C Smith

Councillor G Court

Councillor B Stone

Councillor Mrs F English

Councillor L Withey

Councillor Mrs E Holland

General Purposes Committee

(14 members)

Councillor M Balfour
Councillor Ms S Boakes
Councillor Mrs B Brown
Councillor C Brown
Councillor J Clements
Councillor M Dobson
Councillor Mrs F English
Councillor Mrs C Grant
Councillor Mrs M Heslop
Councillor P Homewood
Councillor H Rogers
Councillor B Stone
Councillor M Sullivan
Councillor M Worrall

Audit Committee

(5 members)

Councillor Ms V Branson Councillor D Davis Councillor Mrs S Luck Councillor M Rhodes Councillor B Stone

Standards Committee

(12 members + 4 independent & 1 parish members)

Councillor Ms V Branson

Councillor M Coffin

Councillor D Cure Plus 2 independent members

Councillor P Homewood

Councillor B Luker

Councillor M MacDonald

Councillor Miss A Moloney

Councillor M Rhodes

Councillor A Sayer

Councillor Mrs E Simpson

Councillor Ms S Spence

Councillor D Thornewell

Mr M Rowe MBE JP

Mrs N Samels

(Parish member to be appointed)

Area 1 Planning Committee

Councillor D Aikman Councillor M Dobson Councillor A Allison Councillor Mrs M Heslop Councillor Mrs J Anderson Councillor N Heslop Councillor Ms J Atkinson Councillor R Lancaster Councillor O Baldock Councillor M MacDonald Councillor P Bolt Councillor M Rhodes Councillor Ms V Branson Councillor Miss J Sergison Councillor G Court Councillor C Smith

Councillor D Cure Councillor Ms S Spence

Councillor M Davis

(For the Wards of Cage Green; Castle; that part of the Hadlow, Mereworth & West Peckham Ward within the parish of Hadlow; Higham; Hildenborough; Judd; Medway; Trench; and Vauxhall)

Area 2 Planning Committee

Councillor Mrs J Anderson Councillor Mrs S Luck Councillor M Balfour Councillor B Luker Councillor C Brown Councillor Mrs S Murray Councillor F Chartres Councillor T Robins Councillor M Coffin Councillor H Rogers Councillor Mrs F English Councillor A Sayer Councillor Miss J Sergison Councillor D Evans Councillor M Worrall Councillor Mrs E Holland

Councillor Mrs F Kemp

(For the Wards of Borough Green and Long Mill; Downs; East Peckham and Golden Green; that part of the Hadlow, Mereworth and West Peckham Ward outside the parish of Hadlow; Ightham; Kings Hill; Wateringbury; West Malling and Leybourne; and Wrotham)

Area 3 Planning Committee

Councillor J Balcombe Councillor Miss A Moloney Councillor Mrs S Boakes Councillor Mrs A Oakley Councillor Mrs E Simpson Councillor Mrs B Brown Councillor J Clements Councillor D Smith Councillor R Dalton Councillor B Stone Councillor D Davis Councillor A Sullivan Councillor Mrs C Grant Councillor D Thornewell Councillor P Homewood Councillor L Withey Councillor D Keeley Councillor Mrs C Woodger

(For the Wards of Aylesford; Blue Bell Hill and Walderslade; Burham, Eccles and Wouldham; Ditton, East Malling; Larkfield North; Larkfield South; Snodland East; and Snodland West)

Ann cl cttee noms 07

Councillor D Lettington